Parish Clerk Index - by County

Because of the size of index and the time taken to download, the index has now been split by county (pre 1974). Please select the county that you are interested in from the list below - England, Wales, Scotland, Isle of Man and Channel Islands, Northern Ireland, Ireland


Bedfordshire Berkshire Buckinghamshire Cambridgeshire
Cheshire Cornwall Cumberland Derbyshire
Devonshire Dorset Durham East Riding of Yorkshire
Essex Gloucestershire Hampshire Herefordshire
Hertfordshire Huntingdonshire Isle of Wight Kent
Lancashire Leicestershire Lincolnshire London
Middlesex North Riding of Yorkshire Norfolk Northamptonshire
Northumberland Nottinghamshire Oxfordshire Rutland
Shropshire Somerset Staffordshire Suffolk
Surrey Sussex Warwickshire West Riding
Westmorland Wiltshire Worcestershire  

Return to the top of the page


Anglesey Breconshire Caernarvonshire Cardiganshire
Carmarthenshire Denbighshire Flintshire Glamorganshire
Merionethshire Montgomeryshire Monmouthshire Pembrokeshire

Return to the top of the page


Aberdeenshire Angus (Forfar) Argyllshire Ayrshire
Banffshire Berwickshire Bute Caithness
Clackmannanshire Dumfriesshire East Lothian Fifeshire
Invernessshire Kincardineshire Kinrossshire Kircudbrightshire
Lanarkshire Midlothian Moray Nairnshire
Orkney Isles Peebleshire Perthshire Renfrewshire
Ross & Cromarty Selkirkshire Shetland Isles Stirlingshire
Sutherland West Lothian Wigtownshire  

Return to the top of the page

Isle of Man and Channel Islands

Isle of Man      
Alderney Guernsey Jersey Sark

Return to the top of the page

Northern Ireland

Antrim Armagh Down Fermanagh
Londonderry Tyrone    

Return to the top of the page


Carlow Cavan Clare Cork
Donegal Dublin Galway Kerry
Kildare Kilkenny Leitrim Leix (Queens)
Limerick Longford Louth Mayo
Meath Monoghan Offaly (Kings) Roscommon
Sligo Tipperary Waterford Westmeath
Wexford Wicklow    

Return to the top of the page